Close

Product reviews for Smoke Ranch Ad Banner Manager 8.5

Existing reviews
Great banner manager. Used for quite sometime and felt the need to supply a good review. Excellent work!
CBOSS | 11/8/2011 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a fantastic and incredibly robust module.  Integrate ad campaigns from clients, Google AdSense and your own banners in a trackable, reportable toolset?  That's a lot of value in a low price.

I would love a few specific features, but that's just being greedy as everything I need is out of the box and awesome.

I can't say enough about this module - it is exactly what I was looking for and feared I would not find.   The few small issues I had were answered quickly (and over the weekend) by Aaron at Smoke Ranch.

IMO, these guys need to build more modules, because their work is top notch.
Donald | 8/21/2011 8:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to set up and get started.  I'm no programmer nad I'm no expert with DNN and I had no trouble setting it up.  Getting the ads to show on non-DNN sites was as easy as can be.  The flexiblity will allows room for growth too.  

INCREDIBLE customer service.  When I asked a question before I purchased, I had a quick, thorough response.  When I asked wanted to reset my clicks to zero after testing, Aaron supplied me with a script to do it.
Jane | 8/6/2010 6:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing support...  Being very new to DNN they helped me with my questions and were extremely fast with responses... Even on a Saturday!  Very happy with module and would highly recommend it!
Mike | 3/27/2010 8:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I had used the core banner module a bit, but this module takes banner management to the next level.  It's extremely user friendly, and has some great features.  To top it off, Smoke Ranch has the best customer support out there.  Most of my questions have just been due to a meer lack of knowledge, but they respond regardless.  E-mails are replied to almost instantly, and they are friendly and thorough.  If you are in need of a banner module or any other module for that matter, Smoke Ranch is the way to go.
Brett | 3/23/2010 1:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very, very nice ad manager versus what comes with DNN.  I've been in marketing and advertising for 20 years and this thing rocks.

One thing we'd LOVE to see implemented: A payment system (PayPal, Authorize.net, etc.).  That would complete this system!
michael | 10/13/2009 5:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
We have been very pleased with the Ad Banner Manager. We are using it on 3 different sites. We loved the 4.5 version, but the new version adds some great features such as AJAX rotation and more flexibility when grouping ads. Advertisers can log-in and see the stats for their banners, which is very cool.

One thing I would like to point out is the outstanding customer support. I have e-mailed them on several occasions, and they have gotten back to me very promptly, usually within a couple hours. They will keep at it until the problem is solved.

This product is highly recommended.
Jimmy | 9/18/2009 3:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a super product and really brings a whole new set of features and functionality for Banner Advertising.

Support is excellent with a very quick and professional response.

I would be very confident in using other products from this company.

Very high quality product and excellent value for money.
Simon | 8/27/2009 7:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid, feature-rich and easy to manage. What more is there to say?  I've very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone with the need for ad management that goes beyond the standard.
JOSEPH | 7/29/2009 4:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this module after experiencing trouble with the DNN core banner module.  The best move I made.  This module makes displaying ads simple and straight forward.  Not to mention it allows for each advertiser to view their banner statistics.  Plus, it give you much more control.  A big thanks to Smoke Ranch.
Ronald | 3/9/2009 3:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This thing is great, I mean, everything you need to run a full and professional paid advertisers campaign.  Actually better than some of the 3rd party companies I have worked with that specialize in advertising campaigns, and with this no fees etc. to pay.  I was also able to incorporate adsense into the banner rotation easily which is nice.  Lets your advertisers login  and see their ad performance and manage banners, with moderation...

+5 for surprisingly exceptional quality to cost ratio
David | 11/26/2008 7:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a GREAT product!!! The customer service is outstanding as well!!!
Gary | 11/6/2008 1:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)