Product Reviews

CATALooK.netStore v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation's Reviews

4.91891891891892 4.92 (37 reviews)
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Vladimir M (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon Steep learning curve but gives you a lot of functionality and freedom in dealing with your customers. Superb customer support. Thanks guys.

posted on 1/4/2013
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
John H (2) says... 4 4.0

user icon This is a good product that works. It requires some expertise in asp.net and html, etc, to customize, but it is well thought-out and does the job for a very reasonable price. Make sure you have a good localhost setup to work with. It will help to get the design right. Read the documentation carefully. It is not perfect but it has what you need in it.

posted on 5/15/2012
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Exploria G (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon We have been using catalook for over 6 years. The support is excellent and the vast array of features makes this the ideal candidate for major eshops and clients with tough requirements.

posted on 4/23/2012
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
juergen w (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon CATALooK, one of the best store systems I ever had. for beginners (like me) start is difficult and a bit confusing. read the manual, read it twice :D and build your pro shop

posted on 3/19/2012
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Dieter H (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I cant recommend these guys enough. I have asked the most complex to the most stupid of questions and their answers are totally on the ball. I have requested customisations ( many which the client changes their mind on) and they patiently assist me. Great product!

posted on 9/26/2011
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Rob R (15) says... 5 5.0

user icon I have used this product before, it is better now than it was. The support is excellent. Follow the instructions to install carefully and all works well.

posted on 8/9/2011
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Jozef H (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Vast module, very nicely customizable (if you know what you're doing). New updates, improvements very often. Always up to date with the latest DNN. Great support!

posted on 6/20/2011
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Dwight B (167) says... 5 5.0

user icon Does almost anything you need when it comes to eCommerce. Has all the bells and whistles; only issue is - I would love to see it re-released with an updated interface, but regardless - nothing comes close.

posted on 10/17/2010
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Leon Van Z (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Just gets better and better.

posted on 8/14/2010
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Richard Y (3) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Very good and extensive module. And wonderful and fast support

posted on 7/14/2010
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
John S (6) says... 4 4.0

user icon decent app, could use some vusual improvements

posted on 5/13/2010
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Ryan R (3) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Overwhelming to start with but after reading the manual I eventually got through it...everything from advanced pricing rules and product options for product reservation. What an incredible product - A quick email to support fixed a small problem I encountered in Paypal payments pro support. Rarely am I looking forward to upgrades but apparently the next version is going to add even more features to the reservation system.

posted on 3/30/2010
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Roberto C (3) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Very powerfull module ! With this module you can address any type of dynamic website with any business model type. Just with some skinning tasks or minimal programming activities you can realize any ideas ! The learning curve is not for dummies but the initial required work is justified to final result. Recommended !

posted on 11/21/2009
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
David R (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon The best service and support I've had from any DNN purchase. Responses were helpful and quick. If you are serious about running an online store with DNN this is the only way to go. CATALook.netstore is an amazing product.

posted on 9/24/2009
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Kersten C (2) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I am a total newbie at SEO....I followed the instructions that DNN SEO Central provided to the letter and had amazing results. My website http:/WomenVitamins.net went from not even in the top 600 of Google search to a third page ranking of 27 in less than 2 weeks! Add to that, the fact that I am not even half finished with the SEO to-do list...Now that's exciting, and that's a great product! EndSEO is wonderful....thanks guys!

posted on 9/5/2009
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Codato G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I tried this program at first I tried a bit of difficulty, but once understood the philosophy of the program I found fantastic, full of possibilities and flexibility. thanks to the staff dnnsoft guido

posted on 6/14/2009
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Mark L (91) says... 5 5.0

user icon Very powerful application. Excellent service. The developer is very responsive to adding new features. We have had custom work done by the developer for this module and we were very pleased.

posted on 9/4/2008
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
John S (16) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent response. Great module. I recommend this module to every one.

posted on 4/10/2008
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Ishak H (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Great Product but poor demo, however, check the site of one of my client http://www.panto.com.au/ so you can be assured that this product is the best of the range. Settings are complex and need some improvement, perhaps hiding most "advanced functions" until clients understand and willing to drill through extra features is more desirable. Source code is a good buy and handy to add/customize some nifty features.

posted on 12/21/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Paiwan S (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great support, Great value and Excellent product

posted on 8/1/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Shivaji M (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon I am new in DNN but still I found that a ecommerce module like Catalook is very stable and ofcourse great support !

posted on 7/19/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Milton A (25) says... 5 5.0

user icon When it come to a shopping cart, I submit that the mix is one part product, and 2 parts support. I just cannot emphasize how important the service that Catalook provides is to the process. These guys (and gals) are great!

posted on 4/16/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Harry Y (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent Product! Highly recommended if you are interested in building e-commerce site. All source is in VB.NET and there is a LOT of code, but definately worth it's weight in gold!

posted on 3/16/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Yu L (2) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Powerful modules. Still learning how to use it.

posted on 2/19/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Anthony M (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Under priced! Complete storefront - seems daunting at first but after a little playing - gets easy. Will do pretty much ANYTHING you would need a storefront to do!

posted on 2/16/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Benny E (21) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon So much functionalities for so less money. Perfect and fast support

posted on 1/16/2007
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Jeffery M (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon CATALook is complete and full of features. It comes complete with features and functionality that would otherwise require the purchase of third-party addons with other (non-DNN) systems. Setup was easy. Upload the PAs and build your store using the Wizard. From what I have seen thus far, the system can be adapted to suite almost any busines model. I'm very impressed with the support. Responses were timely and accurate. I'm hoping to see the seller's Knowledge Base and Forum grow. That would help. Good work and keep it up.

posted on 10/15/2006
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Quang L (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I was able to get it up and running in about 4 hours. It's great and very flexible. The most important part is the installation and placement of the modules. If you get that right then everything else should fall into place. It features Order Details (multiple products per order) report and Inventory controlafter a purchase. This something the built in Store Module DNN 4.3.x did not have. I think Store Module DNN 4.3 was half baked. I use Catalook with PayPal only since it seemed the easiest to setup. The buyer doesn't actually need PayPal account but can just use any major credit card at PayPal upon checking out. The documentation is about 300 pages. I read the installation part and did a search for the rest my questions. It's a very long read and quite overwhelming at times but very thorough and worth it. You probably heard the great tech support and I find that to be very true. They were able to resolve every issue I had including email problems and skinning. Great great buy.

posted on 9/20/2006
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Arrow D (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon As a developer, I have a high level of expectation for modules that I buy. I bought a different DNN e-com module a couple of months ago and was unhappy. This time, I treed the Catalook.net store and found that there was a specific feature that I needed. I sent an email to Susanne - the company owner - and they worked out a VERY reasonable price for the customization. She gave me a deadline that fell on a Sunday - and they met it anyways. The work was professional, and so was the support. I was able to figure out the product in an afternoon. Think about that - fully functional E-Commerce with a ton of options in an afternoon. If you need e-com in your site, you need catalook. Ryan Morgan - www.VBDotNetExpert.com

posted on 1/31/2006
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Tricia D (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great Store, great customer service. The store has so much functionality and flexibility it can be difficult to set up, however they have included an extensive user manual and great support. When we submitted a question to the help desk we had a reply back within an hour....Amazing value you can pay easily twice as much and not get half of what Catalook has to offer. We tested 4 DotNetNuke Storefronts before going with catalook. In my opinion it’s the best store available for DNN

posted on 9/20/2005
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
vevei l (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Very powerful store, I can't believe it can do so much thing!

posted on 7/26/2005
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Liam W (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is the best DNN shopping cart I have ever seen. The developers are highly responsive and continually improving the shop system. It is extremely powerful and configurable. The instructions leave a lot to be desired right now but they are working on improving that too.

posted on 5/11/2005
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Don J (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon The functionality of this package is excellent; while documentation is a bit on the lean side, most everything is straightforward and easy to figure out. Best of all, support from the author is practically unparalleled, even by major commercial publishers. This is a package that does what it claims, out of the box, and has fast, accurate support in the few instances when problems occur. Functionality rivals more mature commercial products, including complex rental capabilities, built-in affiliate program capabilities, support for external vendors and drop-shipping, and more. Truly an excellent product to work with.

posted on 12/28/2004
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Harry M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Really great job. This Module works really good. Thanks for the good support you gave me. I can't wait to see your module working with DNN3.0. Your multilanguage feature is working fine.

posted on 10/11/2004
CATALooK.netStore  v.7.2.8 - eCommerce solution including basic installation
Steve M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon EXACTLY what I needed! This store has the flexibility I need and the end users can make their way through it without a PhD in engineering! Thanks for making the product...

posted on 9/3/2004