Product Reviews

DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch's Reviews

4.5 4.5 (8 reviews)
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
dan m (9) says... 3 3.0

user icon Cant search tabbed content

posted on 6/23/2015
Pure Systems replied...
user icon Which tabs will the module not index? Most tab modules will have a setting to load the tab content in at page load rather than dynamically. This would then allow the module to index the content.
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Ryan M (80) says... 4 4.0

user icon Seriously the best search enhancement module for DNN community edition. Installs in just minutes! Would like a better licensing per dnn instance vs per domain, but still fantastic

posted on 1/2/2013
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Ryan M (80) says... 5 5.0

user icon Don't have DNN Pro Version? then this is the best search alternative! Easy to install and setup and within minutes you have full text search of all modules, all pages in your DNN site

posted on 9/9/2012
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Jonathan voor de P (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Easy but powerfull module to work with. Configuration was straight forward and simple. The index proces took a while, after this it worked right away out of the box. Very fast and helpfull support. Some new feature-wishes we had were implemented within hours. Compliments for that! We would recommend this module to anyone who isn't satisfied with the still very limited native search capabilities of DNN.

posted on 4/23/2012
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Ryan M (80) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is truly a plug-N-play easy search replacement to setup on DNN! As a replacement for the core search, this allows you to easily have search content from article systems (that may use one page for details), FAQs, Lists, Forms and other custom dev modules. Because it crawls your site, it's the perfect solution in these cases. Thanks for such a great product and great support!

posted on 2/24/2012
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Elliott G (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon A very good, easy to use module. Excellent support if it is needed.

posted on 12/19/2011
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Dirk B (1) says... 4 4.0

user icon We are very pleased with psSiteSearch v.1.1.24. It has all the options we were looking for and it's working fine. Its wildcard search is great and will make the 'searching experience' much easier, especially for our less experienced colleagues. I'm also very glad it could be tailored to our wishes adding a Paging-off option. Thumbs up!!!

posted on 5/6/2011
DNN Search Engine - psSiteSearch
Dave G (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a fantastic replacement for the Core Search (which barely works). I had a bit of trouble getting it to index my site but it started working on its own and now users can actually search for terms and GET RESULTS! Support was fantastic when I emailed them for help with indexing (again, it worked itself out on it's own, i think it just needed time to schedule and index), they responded within minutes to provide assistance. I highly recommend this product and hope that the product and support continues to live up to this praise.

posted on 9/23/2010