Product Reviews

eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN's Reviews

4.6 4.6 (10 reviews)
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Chris S (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon We have tried almost every DNN ecommerce solution. Some good and others are difficult. This is the easiest ecommerce solution. The support is excellent as well. We even got weekend support and a special compile we needed. Can't wait to see what comes out in the next releases.

posted on 10/18/2009
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Miguel V (14) says... 5 5.0

user icon If you're looking for an easy to configure store, you can't beat these features for this price. Just make sure you add the config for image uploads. Other than that, you can have a store up in ten minutes. What could be better: - Better CSS support on portals in a single DNN install. - Sort sub product categories. Other than that - WOW. This is one slick module.

posted on 10/5/2009
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Howard D (5) Visit Reviewers Website says... 3 3.0

user icon Great product, sadly problems with dnn FCK editors prevented us using the product, responsive support.

posted on 9/3/2009
Emerald Solutions replied...
user icon There are no general incompatibilities with eTailer and support for the FCK editors. This customer had upgraded their FCK editor independently of their DNN installation and this seemed to cause integration issues with eTailer in his particular environment. I gave the customer a choice of either helping me to investigate this issue further or taking a full refund. Given the time it would have taken to investigate, the customer chose a refund which was issued promptly.
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Gary P (2) Visit Reviewers Website says... 4 4.0

user icon Very impressed with the product. It very easy to install and set up. We had our store up and running within a few hours. Although this product is in its early stages of development, it has the features we needed and the AJAX support is very good! I look forward to future enhancements.

posted on 8/13/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Jan V (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I was first impressed by the easy setup, in my line of work we don't always have time to learn how to use complex thing and this app was easy to use straight off the bat. Customizing it was just as easy and it didn't break any other apps we used on our site. The support team is efficient and professional. Thank you Allan your help really made the difference.

posted on 7/22/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Rob F (67) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Just "WOW! After testing MANY other store modules, none of them come even close to the ease of use, flexibility and glossy/impressive styling & function as this module! It does everything you could possibly need in a store module AND makes it easy! It quickly became one of my new favorite DNN modules and is WELL worth the low price. This is the type of module you would expect to pay thousands of dollars for! The developer is also VERY quick to respond helpfully. So, all in all, this module is the total package! GREAT job!

posted on 5/13/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Michael W (28) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Similar to the experience of others - we looked everywhere for a descent and reasonably priced DNN storefront solution. Just about gave up and settled for DNN store - which is pretty good ... but still lacks vital features. Stumbled across eTailer and we are pleasantly surprised! It seems to pick up where DNN store leaves off to fill in the missing features. And the user interface is quite easy to use. Our plan now is to use eTailer for more complex solutions and DNN store for very simple needs. The only downside we have found at this time is that setting up product options (such as colors or sizes) can take some time. Would like to see the UI simplified here. (Of course just having this feature is a huge plus.) We're also planning to contact the vendor to find out more about the future plans for the product. The product documentation is lean. Would like to see a PDF installation guide and a separate users manual. Superb solution and highly recommeded!

posted on 4/20/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Brad M (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 4 4.0

user icon I looked at a number of ecommerce modules before I found eTailer. It is reasonably priced and is an excellent product. Products can be sold under numerous different categories and any number of variations can be added to products. Technical support is excellent as well. All in all, its an excellent module.

posted on 4/9/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Icthus T (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon For easy setup, great configuration options and a professional looking store this is it! We have tried about every store available for DNN. Either they lacked features, were impossible for our users to configure or looked terrible. eTailer is easy to setup, offers great options and is well supported!

posted on 3/30/2008
eTailer 01.01.00 - Easy eCommerce with AJAX and DNN
Ulrik M (17) says... 5 5.0

user icon I purchased some "PayPal" eshops lately. But this is far more the most complete og them all. Minor questions was answered by Allan very fast. If you are looking for at eshop module, then this might be the one, you are looking for. I am so glad to have purchased this one. Only wish is, I should have start with this one insteed of trying the other ones.

posted on 3/20/2008