Reviews By This Customer

Roy B's Reviews

3.14285714285714 3.14 (7 reviews)
DigArticle 9.1 - Articles, News, Blogs, Custom
Roy B (7) says... 3 3.0

user icon Product has tons of promise and works pretty well for the most part. The biggest issue that I have had is the lack of response from the developer....nothing...been trying for several weeks to get a response. Multiple emails, tickets, even a phone call...nothing. Maybe this MIGHT work...pulling out my hair on small issue. The product is pretty darn good is just a shame that the support response hasn't been.

posted on 11/17/2015
SP20047 Unlimited Responsive Multi-Purpose DNN Theme(V7.7.0) / Retina /  7 HomeLayouts / Bootstrap
Roy B (7) says... 5 5.0

user icon Rarely write reviews but without a doubt, the best skins I have used in the last 10 years. Their support actually gives new meaning to the word. 10 star product in a 5 star world!

posted on 3/17/2014
Simple V2 Theme // Unlimited Colors // Bootstrap // Responsive // DNN 7/8/9
Roy B (7) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a fairly clean skin but there are MUCH better options. Undocumented CSS, limited jQuery features, just OK container design...what you see is what you get which is about 3 stars worth. Vendor is responsive to requests but this design has a long way to go to catch up to others in the same price range. Edited: I did not understand the definition of "responsive" when I wrote my initial review. In just a few short days, Simon has taken his product to a completly new level. Expanded documentation, feature guide on the demo site, full Bootstrap implementation, and world class customer service. Solid 5 star product and 5 star customer service. I could not more highly recommend this product.

posted on 1/26/2013
Stronghold Premium DNN Skin // 4 Banners // Unlimited Styles // Corporate Design // Blog
Roy B (7) says... 4 4.0

user icon I will give this only two stars because there is obviously a lot of quality work in this product...BUT...I have been unable to get any kind of response out of the vendor via email, their ticket system, or snowcovered. If you are on a deadline as I am, this is completely unacceptable. If the situation changes, I will revisit this review... Finally received a response from support. So...the ONLY concern is the responsiveness of their support but this may have been just a one-time issue... The quality of the support was excellent there is much hope going forward!

posted on 8/15/2012
Active Forums 4.3
Roy B (7) says... 3 3.0

user icon We have used the AF product for a number of years on various sites. It is simply the best forum system available for DNN...but... We have had a lot of complaints (increasingly so) from users about the user interface which when compared to many other forum systems (vBulletin, etc) is not intuitive. Main complaint is the process for attaching a photo to a post. Other forum systems automatically resize the photo, display the image in the preview prior to posting, and basically make the job simple. With AF, the process has not changed - the user has to resize the photo PRIOR to uploading, upload it to a list of files, and THEN click to include it the post...and it only displays a placeholder. The results are the users end up with side by side placeholders which distort the page layout when viewed. It is a multi-step process that given the technologies available today, needs to be resolved. It is unclear if the developers of AF see the user experience as it currently exists as

posted on 12/29/2011
SigmaPro 6.5 (CRM, Support, Help Desk, Projects)
Roy B (7) says... 1 1.0

user icon I reviewed this package and it got put under the SigmaPro 5.0 lite...which is not where it belongs...This is a poor quality product which is both rigid and poorly designed.... I have asked for a refund and have had NO response from the vendor...buyer beware.

posted on 3/21/2007
OnyakTech replied...
user icon For critical issues and to make sure your issues are handled, please submit requests using the Support page on I’m sure your issues are just a matter of installing the latest version for the version of DNN you are using. If you have emailed us, it’s possible that it has been lost due to the increasing number of emails received each day. All SigmaPro users are very satisfied with the product. However, there are instances when this is not the case and it always turns out to be an issue of using the correct release for the matching DNN version. Please contact us using the Support page on so that we can help you resolve these issues.
SigmaPro 5.0 Lite (Projects & Help Desk)
Roy B (7) says... 1 1.0

user icon Very confusing, poor user interface design, buggy coding, very bad table layouts... I highly recommend you continue to look elsewhere...

posted on 2/21/2007
OnyakTech replied...
user icon Sorry you are unsatisfied with your purchase, we do try to please everyone with free online demonstrations on, personal evaluation versions available upon request from [email protected], support through the Support page on using SigmaPro and we are always pleased to hear feedback through the forums, email, phone and the “Request New Features” page in the Members Area on The user interface and usability of the module is constantly evolving as customers request changes. Please let us know what changes you would like to see in the next release.