Product Reviews

Data Springs Collection 8.0's Reviews

4.83582089552239 4.84 (67 reviews)
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Mark R (23) says... 5 5.0

user icon DataSprings has consistently provided great modules and very good support.

posted on 8/31/2015
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Paul M (7) says... 4 4.0

user icon Chad, THANK YOU! You guys really are the best at support.!

posted on 4/19/2015
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Kevin F (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon The Data Springs team is nothing but exceptional. I have never had such impressive support response by any company I have dealt with in the past. I highly recommend their products as they will stand behind everything. 5 stars!!!!

posted on 5/16/2014
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Kevin F (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon The Data Springs team is nothing but exceptional. I have never had such impressive support response by any company I have dealt with in the past. I highly recommend their products as they will stand behind everything. 5 stars!!!!

posted on 5/16/2014
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Jim M (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great collection and a must-have in the DNN module portfolio. Ok, we don't use all of the modules in the collection, but those that we do use, Registration, Forms and Tailored-Text in particular, have saved us hundreds of hours in development time. We have tried other modules that initially appeared to satisfy our requirements, but none had the flexibility and stability of the Datasprings ones. Quick to respond to support queries as well. Keep up the good work!

posted on 12/10/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
francesco l (7) says... 3 3.0

user icon very pawerfull but same specification are no complete in the manual, my problem is alwais the same: j m not ready for working with query and j not found the istruction for simple query with j ll resolv all...

posted on 9/30/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Scott H (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Support from Data Spring has been absolutely fantastic. Chad is the one reasons we will only trust Data Springs with module purchases. We have never found a company that responds as quickly as Data Springs or Chad does. If you are a corporation looking to implement DNN you HAVE to look into this collection. We are now looking to upgrade to the 6.0 and have full confidence in this company. We were very skeptical when it comes to module companies since they don't always deliver what they promise... but not this company they have gone over and beyond with the products and support. You guys rock. Thanks CareersUSA

posted on 7/4/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Scott P (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon My company has used many different Data Springs modules for many years wit great success and satisfaction. When we have needed technical assistance the support has been very good.

posted on 7/3/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
steven A (1) says... 4 4.0

user icon Got the registration module up and running pretty quickly. Support was excellent!...

posted on 5/24/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Spence H (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon We have been using the Data Springs modules several years. It started out as just looking for a usable module for creating quick contact forms, but we've since purchased the entire collection and get a lot of use out of all the great modules. These modules are super useful and often prevent us from having to create custom modules. Aside from an extremely solid suite of products, the support they offer is outstanding. They support the products very well. So a great set of modules, and great support, you cannot go wrong.

posted on 5/15/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Accord Support T (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Data Spring modules have become a foundational part of the turn key portals we setup. Dynamic Registration for example - we deploy with a default configuration and can quickly customize to whatever updates a client might want. Chad and team are very aware that our success is their success and have consistently gone the extra mile when we needed help. I can recommend their collection without reservation.

posted on 3/6/2013
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Steve K (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Buying the enterprise version of Data Springs Collection 5 is the second best decision that I have made in website management, considering using DNN in the first place was the best. I originally purchased this for the Dynamic Forms module, but find I am using more and more of the others as well, such as Dynamic Views, Dynamic Registration, Dynamic Login, and Opt In Email. These are outstanding modules that have given me the power to create the websites I have imagined using DNN. There is a hefty learning curve at times when figuring out how to use some of the advanced features of the modules. But the way I see it, if a module is too easy to use, it probably doesn’t the feature set I am looking for. All and all I am extremely happy with the product and the great level of support I have received from the Data Springs staff. I would definitely recommend that if you are considering even purchasing two or three similar modules to those that are contained in the Data Springs Collection, to get the collection. I know that I am glad that I did.

posted on 10/31/2012
Data Springs Collection 8.0
David B (16) says... 5 5.0

user icon Dynamic Registration, Dynamic Forms, and Dynamic Login are fantastic. The other stuff in the bundle is of mixed quality, but it is still a great value. VERY good support, so if you have some unusual registration process, this is the right product.

posted on 6/3/2012
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Gary T (9) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module.

posted on 2/24/2012
Data Springs Collection 8.0
John S (15) says... 5 5.0

user icon WOW... If you want interaction .. you must get this module!!

posted on 2/2/2012
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Chris C (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Such a great Product.

posted on 1/10/2012
Data Springs Collection 8.0
CBOSS I (25) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon this module collection is unbelievable. A perfect companion to a stock DNN6 install and all the modules work great. Need help? The staff at Data Springs is willing to answer any questions you have. Dynamic forms is second to none! One of the best modules in this pack by far. Thanks for the hard work.

posted on 11/8/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Bradley T (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Not only are these modules the most powerful and comprehensive that I have found, Data Springs truly believes in customer support and the DNN model of community value and success. I recommend the modules to anyone needing power and control over information and appearance in DNN.

posted on 10/25/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Patrick R (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon This company has found the balance between operating a larger organization with vast popularity, and communicating effectively with their customer. Every product in this collection is top notch - period. I'll be purchasing the Enterprise, as their module collection has become an integral part of practically all of my development projects. Thank you Chad.

posted on 10/13/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Jimmi A (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great collection of modules Support from Data Springs - Chad and Candace has been absolutely fantastic.

posted on 9/7/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Scott D (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Chad and his team at Data Springs continues to out do themselves and provide the best modules on the market hands down. From Dynamic Forms to Dynamic Modules to Dynamic Registration, they keep getting better. Integration with Dynamic Login to Facebook is paramount with todays socially connected audiences. I can't wait to see what Data Springs brings next. Support in the forums and directly is also amazing.

posted on 5/26/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Tim K (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Amazingly fast support. They are so helpful!

posted on 5/18/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Steve S (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon wow! What a great product. So far, I have used dynamic forms and views. Installation was seamless. Interface was intuitive and easy to use. Support was outstanding - above and beyond. ~steve

posted on 3/2/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
CDA Web S (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon The Dynamic Forms module, which we use the most, is a fabulous product! It has a lot of great features that make it fast and simple to build forms right out of the box... and also provides many ways to extend its functionality through SQL and Javascript. The support has also been great - through the snowcovered.com Help Desk and on the DataSprings forums. The modules are also being updated and enhanced all the time.

posted on 2/15/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Mark H (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon The service from DataSprings and Chad in particular is terrific. For example, we encountered a problem on one of our sites with the Dynamic Login module. Chad took the service ticket and provided exceptional support in getting the issue resolved. Most impressive was the fact that the glitch was not related to their module, but to some hosting issues. Really went above and beyond.

posted on 2/10/2011
Data Springs Collection 8.0
jansiem s (12) says... 4 4.0

user icon

posted on 12/19/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
David S (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I justed started with DNN and purchased these modules to easily extend my site. The modules have done exactly that and have more features that I expected. I had some minor issues during my first setup mostly due to my DNN inexperience, and Chad at Data Springs helped me figure out what I was doing wrong. The support tickets say 24 hour turnaround, but at times it felt more like being on an instant chat. Being new to DNN the support is probably my favorite part of this collection.

posted on 11/17/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Kelly O (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon The modules and support provided by Datasprings is top notch. I have been using DataSprings modules for roughly two years and have been extreamely happy with the products, ease of use, continual improvements, flexibility, and documentation. A must have for great DNN websites!

posted on 11/15/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Richard S (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Datasprings Collection is a very good way to make your work perfect.

posted on 11/13/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Michael C (49) says... 5 5.0

user icon

posted on 11/7/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Paul P (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great product Great support. Now way I could build anything close for this price.

posted on 9/7/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
John S (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great product suite. Excellent support and user forums. They listen to the customer.

posted on 6/3/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
William G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I started with Dynamic Registration as a stand-alone purchase. After I became comfortable with it, I downloaded the trial version of Dynamic Login. Then, I downloaded the trial version of Dynamic Forms. Because I was already familiar with Dynamic Registration, learning how to use Dynamic Forms was very easy. It took me a while to purchase the Collection 3.0 because I wanted to be sure the products were what I needed and worth the money. I have found all of the Data Springs modules to be invaluable. It is nice to have a wide variety of modules that work well together (developed by the same team). The modules do everything as advertised. Of course, all of this is nice but what if one has a question? Well, no worries here either. I have received support from Chad, Candace, and David. Everyone has always extended themselves to ensure my question was answered and I felt comfortable with the resolution. Most questions can be answered by searching the extensive product forums. If one cannot f

posted on 5/4/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
CDA Web S (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is the best vendor on snowcovered! Have an issue, they reply quickly. Post on the user forum, professional, in-depth, correct answer within a day! Fantastic!

posted on 4/26/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Adam U (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon As a cautious customer of third party modules I was worried when things weren’t working as I expected, but Data Springs acted very quickly and pointed me in the right direction as well as reassuring me. I have found the modules to very professional and flexible, their support is also excellent. Thank you Data Springs.

posted on 4/7/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
antoinerengers a (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Thx for your support, we love your modules (we use 5 of them in our site)

posted on 3/8/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Lee A (17) says... 5 5.0

user icon An excellent module pack backed by a reliable company offering first-class support. Dynamic Forms and Opt In Email in particular are great modules.

posted on 3/2/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Chris M (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Their support has been amazingly fast and accurate. Highly recommended!

posted on 2/23/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
James H (10) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon A very powerful package of tools for user management and forms creation. In our implementation we used dynamic forms to create an online store , dynamic registration to handle user subscriptions as well as opt in email and user import. All modules work very well together, and are easily customized. view the live site here: http://www.torontobusinesscasual.com/ By far this is the most polished and professional package I have found for DNN, and look forward to using it as a standard install on DNN sites. Great support too!

posted on 1/13/2010
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Paul M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Chad and the team *pursue* solutions--not just a vague recommendation like other module providers. As a customer I feel like they really work to make me happy.

posted on 11/3/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Jimmi A (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great collection of modules Support from Data Spring (Chad) and Candace has been absolutely fantastic.

posted on 10/1/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
bond for web s (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Datasprings - great products, good price, great support.

posted on 9/22/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
kjhughes k (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I bought the DataSprings collection a week or so ago and it has really helped with a migration from an old (non DNN) website to a DNN based one. Especially the 'Interactive User Import' - after cleansing the source data (from the old website), I manged to get 6817 records imported in just a few minutes. NOTE: I did have to edit the install sql scripts to add 'CreatedByUser' to the AddSchedule sproc calls - but that may be 'cos I'm using 5.1.1 Excellent products - thanks !! .. Ken

posted on 9/21/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
marc t (12) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Had many issues with the new DNN active directory and other non Dataprings issues that Dataspings jumped on and solved in quick time when it wasnt even theor issue. The support is fantastic and the best DNN vendor out there. Thanks again

posted on 8/12/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Jerry B (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon So many good tools here. Forms creation with the sophistication for storing and utilizing your data in a truly relational format, registration forms to capture extensive info for each registrant, flash elements, ability to refine keywords for SEO. New Registration Reminder is just what we needed in our organization. Opt-in email. And tech support is top notch

posted on 7/26/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Dan S (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon This Collection contains everything you need to take DNN to the next level. Dynamic Forms and Dynamic Registration are awesome. They have allowed me to add very advanced features at a very low cost to my customers. The other modules are a huge bonus. I continue to add features to my sites and I am always impressed with the results. I have sites processing $50K in online transactions/year with DataSprings Modules. Awesome Tech Support and User Forum to get you up and running and keep you going. I am amazed with what I can do with these modules. Keep up the good work!!!

posted on 6/23/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Thomas B (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 4 4.0

user icon This is a great suite of modules. We are mainly using Dynamic Registration, Dynamic Directory and Dynamic Forms to allow for different user profiles on our site. You can't beat the value for money offered by the whole set. There is still the occasional minor bug, but the support is fantastic. The team at DataSprings are eager to respond quickly and offer good advice.

posted on 6/19/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Lacy O (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Killer set of must-have functionality that extends the somewhat limited core DNN registration and login. Definitely appreciate the comprehensive user guides and responsive support (fixed a minor bug within minutes). This collection will become a standard part of our future DNN installations.

posted on 4/30/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Adam J (7) says... 5 5.0

user icon They are the best in the business! Keep up the great work!

posted on 4/8/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
George T (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent Support !! This company really stands behind their products and responded to my first support issue with blinding speed. Highly recommend, well designed & flexable modules. I am relatively new to DNN and definitely made the right choice with Data Springs.

posted on 3/3/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Barry T (13) Visit Reviewers Website says... 4 4.0

user icon I've been using the Data Springs module collection since version 3 and I still highly recommend it. This is THE set of modules that the average DNN administrator (i.e. non-programmer) can use to add some incredibly rich functionality to your DNN installations. We've used these modules on our own web sites, intranets and other applications and frankly I'm not sure what we'd do without Data Springs. HIGHLY recommended.

posted on 2/13/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Daniel P (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I haven't used all these modules but the ones I have used are pretty impressive. Its clearly good quality software unlike a lot of other modules floating around.

posted on 2/10/2009
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Kenneth B (2) says... 2 2.0

user icon Dynamic Forms are nice, bit the Opt In 4.0 module module is really more like an early beta version. We have made Datasprings aware of this, but the fixes takes too long time. It should not have been release yet.

posted on 12/5/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Shawn O (1) says... 4 4.0

user icon The software at Datasprings is very top notch. I've used a lot of so-called "commercial" modules sold at snowcovered and elsewhere and have found most of them lacking. With Datasprings, while their software isn't perfect and bugs are found on occasion, they stand behind their product and support it nicely. I've had a few issues in the past and they've been able to resolve the problem either directly through a new build or through the product specific forums found on their site.

posted on 11/26/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Mike M (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Support from Data Spring has been absolutely fantastic. When I run into a "challange" and open a support ticket I get a response back within 30 minutes and the response has been absolutely perfect in pointing me in the right direction. I have used their support 3 times now and each experience has been super.

posted on 11/20/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Edward L (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon The service is the best service I've experienced of any DNN firm. I've used a number of modules in this collection and the support for each has been speedy and very good and friendly.

posted on 9/3/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
John V (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Data Springs supports is one of the best among all the sellers. They are very professional and timely. Excellent service. -John

posted on 7/7/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Deborah S (14) says... 5 5.0

user icon Data Springs should have a special place on SnowCovered. The proven leaders in customer support, product documentation and development. I recently purchased this complete collection and deployed only Data Springs on my clients project. The definition of smooth. One minor hicup and I found the answer in 2 min. on Data Springs forum. I think this may be my first Five star rating.

posted on 4/26/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Van V (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Chad provides excellent support. I was having a problem getting the Dynamic Login module to function on my DNN installation. After I emailed details about the problem including screen shots, Chad called me right back and worked with me over the phone until the module was working properly. For the record, there wasn't anything wrong with the Dynamic Login module. I had overlooked a basic setting. See Ya, Van Vangor

posted on 4/25/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Vijay R (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is an excellent collection. All the needed tools are under one roof! I want to specifically mention three products of this bundle: Dynamic Registartion, Dynamic Forms, and Dynamic Login. We were able to implement a voting system in 2 days leveraging some of the best features of these products. Some key features of this Voting System implemented entirely using Data Springs Collection: 1. Voters finish the nomination just in one visit on one page. They can't vote again. 2. No links for "Register" or "Login"; 3. Simple, automatic, behind-the-scenes registration with name and email address alone. 4. Presentation of a complex form with 20 different sections for 20 different categories of people on a single page using "question events" feature of Dynamic Registration. 5. Creation of a user account, adding to a specific role, saving the data to DNN custom profile, hiding personal info from Election Committee while looking at the Nomination data. 6. Above all, VERY PROMPT and VERY

posted on 4/9/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
aleem q (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Folks at Data Springs do a great job creating excellent DotNetNuke Modules. There support team is the best so far I have come across for DotNetNuke third party Module business. Chad Rock!

posted on 4/4/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Eric B (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon We are using the Dynamic Directory module and after suggesting some enhancements, Chad offered us an improved 2.4 version that works just great. You can check it in the following link. Thanks Chad! Eric

posted on 2/27/2008
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Chris S (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon Chad continues to develop top notch modules! These are must have modules. We have gotten several customers based solely on the ability of dynamic registration.

posted on 12/6/2007
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Ivan F (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Outstanding! The value of this module collection is tremendous and the support is very professional and quick. My motivation to purchase the module was that I wanted a one stop shop and interacting modules. The perfect example for the symbiotic relationship between modules is the Dynamic Registration and Opt In Email modules. I highly recommend purchasing the Data Springs Collection Modules and doing business with Data Springs.

posted on 10/13/2007
Data Springs Collection 8.0
James M (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon The Data Springs collection allows you to accomplish a multitude of things for your portal. I have used it to successfully setup a custom member registration, put them into desired roles, add them to subscriber lists for and add them to Opt In Email. Once registered, the users can view their own profiles in a printable layout, or update their information. They can view lists other members (Photo view or list) and then click through to view their profile details. This functionality would take a lot more development time from scratch. I think that it is the most comprehensive and flexible way to allow users to register/manage their own profiles. Support is great and the forums on datasprings.com are helpful as well.

posted on 9/20/2007
Data Springs Collection 8.0
David G (10) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Exceptional. I'm new to dotnetnuke and putting together websites. I got dotnetnuke on a host server, then started poking around looking for modules that do what need. I found the datasprings collection and am very pleased. Not only with the collection, but with the outstanding support and quick answer to what, I expect, are rather simple questions for those with experience. So ... highly recommended for all!

posted on 9/6/2007
Data Springs Collection 8.0
Terry S (4) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I've been using Data Springs Collection since it's first release. As with most custom modules there are intermittent problems but with feedback and some of the best module tech support around they have all been resolved. Some of Chad's modules are a must have (Dynamic Registration/Forms/Tailored HTML/Opt In Email)... They have always provided us either a patch (at no cost)...or significant discounts for upgrades when the problems were related to a different DNN release/environment than the one the module was developed for. Terry S

posted on 12/4/2006