Product Reviews

Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution's Reviews

4.96875 4.97 (32 reviews)
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
(5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Does everything we need it to - we use it on all of our sites. Very flexible!

posted on 3/31/2017
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Maciek W (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module with endless configuration options. DNNSharp support and forum helped me with development.

posted on 2/18/2015
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Eric S (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon I finally had the occasion to use this on a client site and haven't been disappointed. The fine grained control over every aspect of the spidering, query and display elements is simply great.

posted on 11/23/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
DAO D (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a great product which my workplace used as a "mini-google" to search across 5 websites. The support team is fantastic, provided prompt response to the problem when my search did not work. http://www.dnnsharp.com/Support.aspx#opturl=/searchboost/instances-returning-different-results

posted on 9/17/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Gordon M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great product that covers a lot of features we needed that DNN basic search could not provide. DNN Sharp have provided all the support and help we needed to get in working as we wanted. My only minor criticism would be the lack of any search term substitution / synonyms. However with some javascript intercepting the Search Boost submit term and a web service to provide the substitution we did manage to get this working ourselves so I would not mark down for this.

posted on 9/10/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Joseph C (10) says... 5 5.0

user icon I've used this on several sites. Another wonderful module. DNN Sharp a great DNN developer.

posted on 7/30/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Renaud G (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon SearchBoost is everything a search engine should be. Allow custom SQL request to search Tabs, results customizing, skinning. It helped us a lot. Thanks!

posted on 2/18/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Scott I (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great product! Search Boost provides the ability to customize a number of settings via its extensive, yet intuitive administration interface. The custom rules feature provides the capability of searching databases which allows yout to fine tune your results. The technical team provided timley and responsive support whenever we ran into issues. Search Boost is an excellent module for the DNN platform.

posted on 1/14/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Genti K (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great module! Excellent support!

posted on 1/13/2014
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Ronny R (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon So far very happy with the support, I get almost immediate replies with correct advice. Could not ask for more. The search engine is very powerful, yet easy to understand, so I can recommend it without hesitation to everybody wanting to expand the search function of their DNN site.

posted on 12/3/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Patrick W (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great module! Better than the rest I tested. Fully custom configurable. Search your own tables, hide the direct links to documents and a Google like resultset. I can recommend it to all. Regards, Patrick

posted on 6/21/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Lee D (19) says... 4 4.0

user icon We've used searchboost to modify the inside search capabilities of DNN sites to rely on external spidering rather than internal isearchable implementations.

posted on 5/30/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Chris M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon With out a doubt the support has been fantastic. We had a problem that they worked on and got sorted. They have even included it in their most recent build. If you have DMX installed, or any document management system, they you need Search Boost. Everything works as you would expect and the features to fine tune the results are second to none. Thanks guys.

posted on 5/22/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Nate G (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module, excellent support. There are more features than you probably want or will ever use but this is an excellent product. I highly recommend it and for the functionality it provides, this module is under-valued.

posted on 5/17/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Steve R (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon This product should be a must have for anyone needing search for a DNN website. The product simply..works! Support is amazing and thorough. I've been developing with DNN for many years and wish I had discovered this gem sooner!

posted on 4/13/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Brett S (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Search Boost is the best search module for DotNetNuke that I have used and would recommend for anyone running DNN. Very simple to install and configure, allows you to control exactly what you want to appear in your search results and the support is absolutely fantastic. This one is a must have and I would give it 6 stars if could!

posted on 3/1/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Tracy T (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is an amazing advanced search module that is easy to implement and use as well as very customizable. I was able to specify exactly which pages and modules I did and did not want included in the search, customize results depending on user roles and also able to create custom rules to search the database and get exactly the results I needed. The support is also some of the best I have ever come across. Very responsive and helpful with both questions and modifications. I would recommend this module to anyone who needs a good search on their site(s).

posted on 1/23/2013
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Chris R (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon SB installs and works well, and is highly configurable. Developer support is excellent.

posted on 12/17/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Brian Y (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon This product works very well for our site because it offers options for configuring what to search and how to display the results. Most importantly, the customer service and help is very timely and the support we get is fantastic.

posted on 10/5/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Context D (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Every single DNN site should use this module. A support and fantastic features.

posted on 7/19/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Kenneth B (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon We've been looking for a search tool for a very long time. And we ended up on Search Boost. It's templates are highly customizable and the search is blazingly fast. One of the things I liked the most, was the ability to make custom searches from my own tables, it event makes you display your own custom fields! And I just have to talk about the support.. What the team at DnnSharp do for their customers is beyond me. Just simply amazing! Support is blazingly fast, and dead on accurate. So if you need a search enginge on your site, look no further.

posted on 7/4/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Charlie P (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I would rate Search Boost 5 stars for their support alone! Bogdan was fantastic in helping me to overcome a few bonehead domain naming assumptions on my part dealing with the installation. Once installed the product performed as advertised. We are very pleased with Search Boost 2.6 and would certainly recommend it to anyone seeking a classy DNN search engine.

posted on 5/28/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Jason B (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This product was exactly what we were looking for to index all types of files (PDF, Word, etc); it has an iSearchable hook into our custom modules and can be customized on every level. Great product and terrific support when we had questions. Highly recommended.

posted on 5/14/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Ted R (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent replacement for the standard search module. Very flexible indexing with the ability to easily include or exclude pages or sections of a site from a full-featured admin. The search form and results are trivial to style using CSS. Support from the module developer is timely, thorough, and reflected in the next release so you know you're getting the latest features and fixes with every release.

posted on 5/5/2012
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Parham J (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon After a long research, we ordered enterprise version of "Search Boost" together with their other product "Redirect Toolkit". I received a very positive report from my technical team that I would like to reflect it here in a few words. "Search boost" is really the best. It is feature-rich, highly customizable and powerful. It was exactly what we needed. I recommend this module to all who are looking for a professional search module. And, finally I would like to thank the developer and support team. Well done!

posted on 12/12/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
CDA Web S (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module! I had some issues getting the module to work with one of our customized sites and Bodgan quickly assisted me in fixing them. This is a top-notch Search module backed by a dedicated and passionate developer!

posted on 11/18/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Karthick S (3) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module. Had minor issues and the resolving time was lighting fast and excellent service. Would definitely recommend this module.

posted on 11/11/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Richard E (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Extremely powerful module! Excellent Support with questions and has gone out of their way to assist me. I am primarily using this for document search on my website and it has been a well received addition to the website. I will highly recommend Search Boost to anyone looking for Document or DNN Search in general.

posted on 11/2/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Scott W (19) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module, excellent support. This works as advertised and I received excellent support when I had questions. Recommend this to anyone.

posted on 10/31/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
Michael P (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Firstly, I would like to mention that integration of this module into your site is a snap. I believe full setup with a skin object and a module object took about 20 minutes (including adding settings). The tool itself is a suite that allows you to customize all interactions and do testing. It's intuitive, easy to work with, and provides results that make sense for all searches. Next, I would like to highlight the best part. The responsiveness of the developers. In my experience, they have not only answered my questions, but also, have made an effort to ensure that I have the latest code, the proper settings, and have responded within 30-45 minutes of each of my requests. This has been excellent for resolving issues and updating feature sets. Third, this product does NOT currently contain a "true" spider. The included spider does NOT see pages as they appear to a user. It uses ISearchable to index content and therefore will not search modules that do not support that feature. O

posted on 10/25/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
David J (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is an extremely robust and powerful search engine. Great support. I recommend not only the product but the developer too. First Class!

posted on 10/17/2011
Search Boost 3.2 - A Turnkey DNN Search Solution
John C (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I spent months looking for and testing search engines which could replace the standard DNN search - especially one which could read articles and pdf files. After many failures I stumbled upon Search Boost and am delighted I did so. We got results we were expecting on searches, were able to tweak the engine to search multiple portals and are very happy with the product and the technical support. We had a few gremlins on installation - probably at our end I suspect as we were also in the middle of migrating site to new server - however Bogdan sent us license files and clear instructions on how to get up and running within the hour - brilliant service.

posted on 10/17/2011