Product Reviews

XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004's Reviews

4.90140845070423 4.9 (71 reviews)
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Andrew T (8) says... 5 5.0

user icon This just has to be the best module on the store. It is amazing!!

posted on 2/23/2017
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(3) says... 5 5.0

user icon I have used Xmod in other applications. Still great!

posted on 2/7/2017
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Talal M (7) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent support!

posted on 2/4/2017
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(5) says... 5 5.0

user icon EXcellent

posted on 1/25/2017
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Angus B (30) says... 5 5.0

user icon Been using XMP for some time now. Always my go-to solution when I have to build a lot of data templates and forms for a DNN site.

posted on 11/25/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Zdravko N (3) says... 4 4.0

user icon Missing important feature for so expensive module - history or versions of created code!

posted on 11/12/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Zdravko N (3) says... 4 4.0

user icon Missing important feature for so expensive module - history or versions of created code!

posted on 11/12/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Bryan L (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Powerful module and tech support has been very responsive when I have needed help.

posted on 10/13/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(6) says... 5 5.0

user icon great product for quickly delivering custom forms

posted on 4/29/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(6) says... 5 5.0

user icon great module for quickly mocking up forms in DNN. Very easy to customize if you are using a css framework like bootstrap or foundation

posted on 2/26/2016
DNNDev.com replied...
user icon We appreciate the review very much Jordan! Thank you so much.
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Antonio T (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon More than we expect, is the best of the best, also support.

posted on 2/6/2016
DNNDev.com replied...
user icon Juan, Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of XMod Pro and your kind words. We're happy to answer your questions.
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Jen S (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon POWERFUL module! I love the feature of connecting to external databases! Steep learning curve but that's because of what it can do!

posted on 1/13/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Jeany I (21) says... 5 5.0

user icon Works as advertised. easy to setup install and get started.

posted on 1/7/2016
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Antonio T (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon After one year using XMod Pro, I have no words to describe the outstanding product. You can make what ever you want with XMod Pro, mainly we used with SQL Server to display data base results of different applications. Excellent support and a great team around.

posted on 11/26/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Rich I (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon So far, so good. It can do more than I thought when I originally evaluated it last July. I am enjoying using it, but I do have some suggestions for possible enhancements I will submit to the developer directly.

posted on 10/30/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(6) says... 4 4.0

user icon Great product.

posted on 10/26/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Ryan M (70) says... 5 5.0

user icon MooreCreative uses XModPro DNN as our application development platform for custom client projects. An instance of XMP goes in to 99% of our projects because we use it for everything! It's a must have for my DNN developer's toolbox.

posted on 10/5/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Wayne K (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Verrry sweet.

posted on 8/4/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Bill H (7) says... 5 5.0

user icon If you want a module that you can build your own items this is the one to get. Active community and very helpful staff. They are continuously updating it adding new features as well. You can go from having data in you database to forms and template views in no time at all. Thanks Bill

posted on 6/26/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrick R (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon Best module built - period.

posted on 3/6/2015
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Antoine L (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon A must have, very powerful, frequent improvement and great documentation and support.

posted on 12/21/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Christopher W (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon I couldn't live without this module. It's one of my very shortlist of must-have's.

posted on 11/18/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Christopher W (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon I couldn't live without this module. It's one of my very shortlist of must-have's.

posted on 11/18/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(5) says... 4 4.0

user icon Very good purchase, still some work to do with many-to-many tables, but ok so far

posted on 10/17/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
(5) says... 4 4.0

user icon Very good purchase, still some work to do with many-to-many tables, but ok so far

posted on 10/17/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Joshua M (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon The heart and soul of my client's website. Not only does it display all of the product listings (1,400 ) and allow for near endless customization but the forms give the entire team a standardized method for adding, editing or deleting products as their lineups change. Couldn't have built the site without it!

posted on 7/28/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Paul B (6) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent product. Learning curve is needed but very easy to manipulate once learned.

posted on 7/11/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Eric B (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon We've been using this module for a month and it's just great to find a tool that allows you to develop web based applications using DNN as a core system. It has expanded our possibilities as a web marketing company. Great module!

posted on 6/25/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
T S (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon This module is essential! Even if you only have minimal development experience you'll find this easy to understand and use. Support for this product is awesome!! It's the easiest way to connect to your data and utilize it in very useful ways.

posted on 6/6/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrick R (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon I had no idea I could accomplish this much in my web development career. I went from a designer to a developer in a short period of time. Now I'm programming custom solutions for XMod Pro. XMod Pro was like a silent tutor. The methodology behind the module coincides with real programming and I didn't even know it. This is our #1 development resource. There is nothing we can't build.

posted on 5/15/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
yanto m (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon powerfull module kits and excellent support! Ease of use and complete guide makes the learning curve so easy! I love it!

posted on 5/12/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Angus B (30) says... 5 5.0

user icon where would I be without XMP? I have built dozens of apps with it and its saved me a ton of work. Its also great for my designer since he understands the code and can easily style it.

posted on 3/12/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Antoine L (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Very useful, well-documented. A must have.

posted on 3/9/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Antoine L (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon This "toolbox" is really incredible. By adding some jQuery you can built an entire web application.

posted on 3/9/2014
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Doug M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Working well, good support available through the developers site.

posted on 11/12/2013
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Mark L (90) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is my favorite module in the DNN store. It is a huge time saver for creating complex form and gridview applications that require customized CSS. The documentation and examples offered on their website makes this very complex application easy to use. Even without the free module kits I'd still give this a 5-star rating. --Mark Luffred

posted on 8/6/2013
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrick R (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon If I could cook with this module, I'd marry it. On a serious note, I'm so impressed with XMod Pro that every purchase deserves a 5 star review. My days of searching for that right module are over... now I just build it.

posted on 7/23/2013
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Gabriel C (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon I've spent a lot of time developing simple, one of modules to implement rather minor functionality. This tool sure beats compiling code and editing manifests in visual studio!

posted on 2/22/2013
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Kevin M (4) says... 4 4.0

user icon So far this product seems to be great, a little more in-depth than I expected from the videos but a great product so far. Price was OK for the product, it installed easily, it runs.

posted on 8/25/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Jack K (14) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a "must have" in any DNN developer's toolkit. You can build highly customized forms, as well as other modules using some of the free toolkits available on the DotNetNuke Store.

posted on 7/29/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Brandon H (38) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Before you look at any other modules you need to understand how to use XMOD. It is a foundational DNN module. You will waste a lot of time and money on other solutions without this product.

posted on 4/25/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Will B (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is an amazing product backed up by quality input and a generous community spirit found in the forums. Five stars for the product and a further five to the XMod community!

posted on 3/7/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Gib H (8) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Best database product for DNN bar none! Build forms and grids with easy, detail views and its all well documented. Makes developing web applications simple. Thank you - a must have power tool.

posted on 3/2/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrick R (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon I purchased XMP several years ago and never got the chance to use it. After a recent conversation with DNNDEV I decided to give it a try. I've spent the last several months chastising myself for not taking advantage of it sooner. I can practically build anything with this technology. Their support is friendly and personable. I've hired their team for custom development as well. There's no doubt that I'll save a ton of money in the future. XMod Pro has relieved me of the "module purchase search and demand" in the world of dotnetnuke. Thank you dnndev!

posted on 2/28/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Alon H (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon A fantastically powerful module for developing DNN modules and functionality. There is a bit of a learning curve, but the team at DNNDev.com are very supportinve and the XMod Pro community is extremely helpful. This module enables me to develop different modules easily and integrates well with the DNN (and other) databases. From custom Contact forms, data input, searching for data and drilling down into the results etc. A real time-saver and something that I would highly recommend. Try it now! You won't be disappointed.

posted on 2/9/2012
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Peter A (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon An awesome product. Did what it was supposed to do, which is to quickly develop database forms. Support was great. Kelly was very responsive to my questions.

posted on 12/10/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
gus b (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon If you are considering buying Xmod Pro and you are wondering whether or not you will get a return on your investment then consider this. How long would it take you to build a dnn module with an add/edit form and a report to display the data entered in that form? And how much would that cost? I have found that I can build applications in a couple of days that would take weeks to do in code. We are using Xmod Pro as a RAD tool for all sorts of applications. Data capture, lists, contact forms, reports from remote database, google maps integration can all be done with Xmod Pro. And it most cases when you need something that can't be done out of the box you can use jQuery to do practically anything. Just recently I built a prototype app that I expected would later be built as a module based on the prototype. However, the prototype did the job so well there was no need to replicate it in code. The other thing I would like to say relates to DNNDev. Lately I have had some terrible experienc

posted on 8/23/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Kassian O (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Saved me a huge amount of time. Works like a charm. Continuously upgraded (one year for free) and updated. And on top o it a extremely fast and friendly support. What else could you wish for. Keep on

posted on 6/14/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Gregory S (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent control and the support and knowledge base will jump start your app. A must have control for DNN.

posted on 5/28/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrice G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great update to an outstanding module. The New Feed Option is just such a benefit, also for SEO. This is totally worth upgrading.

posted on 4/5/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Patrice G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Hey Larry G., do not give a negative rating on an awesome product like Xmod Pro just because you buy the wrong version. This is not the developers fault. Xmod Pro is one of the greatest tools for DotNetNuke out there. At least you should give the Developer a chance to reply to your support questions before you start posting bad things. These Stars are crucial to Snowcovered Sellers. Basically you reduce their income by making rushed comments here. The Support for Xmod Pro has been outstanding throughout the whole time I have been using it. So all thumbs up! Buy this product if you are serious about your DNN website.

posted on 4/5/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Jeff R (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon While it takes a bit of getting used to the exact formats,etc. XMOD has been exactly what the doctor ordered when it comes to building forms for DNN. We looked at (and even purchased) the competitors and they all had some serious limitations that XMOD just doesn't have. The best thing about XMOD has been the outstanding support Kelly and his crew have provided. When we got stumped on something they've quickly come to the rescue and have even at times logged into our site to help us through an issue and done a bit of quick code checking/debugging to get us on the right path. I would highly recommend XMOD!

posted on 4/4/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Mark L (90) says... 5 5.0

user icon I just upgraded my module to version 3.0.4 for FREE. I am very impressed with the improvements in just the last couple months. The user interface on the latest version is very intuitive. The new module has managed to shave hours of development time off my latest project.

posted on 4/1/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Richard E (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon FANTASTIC - Don’t bother looking at any of the other Forms systems (I have tried and rejected a number of them due to various constraints and limitations) – XMod Pro is brilliant! XMod Pro works directly with any of the tables and views in DNN – or any other tables and views in your database – and it can even create basic tables itself. The learning curve is quite gentle – you can start creating fully functional forms almost immediately and as you become more familiar with the system, you will find you can do more and more - XMod Pro is VERY powerful. There is an excellent Help text/User Guide and an active open Forum. There are lots of useful tips on the Forum but if you can’t find an answer to a problem, post a question and you will get a (usually very fast) response either from Kelly himself or another user. Kelly answered my last question in 12 minutes! XMod Pro version 3 has just been released – it’s now got an even better form builder (plus a number of other major enhanc

posted on 3/30/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Andrew H (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I have to admit, the more I work with xModPro the more I like it. It truly is a great addition to DNN!!

posted on 3/14/2011
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Christophe G (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This module has been a huge time saver! I've used a number of DNN data manipulation modules and found this one to be the most dynamic and polished.

posted on 11/23/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Mark L (90) says... 5 5.0

user icon I'm very pleased with the latest version of this module. This is my go-to application for building advanced custom forms. I really like how fast it is to setup new db tables and back-end UIs for my custom forms. This module is a major time saver. The documentation for this module is complete and there are plenty of examples on their website to get you started. The user interface has dramatically improved from previous versions.

posted on 8/26/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
RobinMcM R (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon X-Mod Pro for databases is Powerful.. Fact.. every time I think "How will I do that", I just read the manual and a ready made solution usually exists. Also you must learn how to use XMod, XMod scripting is not that intuitive and has an initial learning curve but once mastered it has a superb and simple flow to it which allows you to build just about anything..A product worthy of full ratings.

posted on 7/14/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Ken L (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon A great product for developing Reports & Forms. Very flexible. Great customer service.

posted on 5/11/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Tim C (3) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent product! The 2.5 release just came out and I upgraded right away. I love the new SlideShow feature. It lets me very easily add a slideshow with very little effort. I have been able to whip out a couple of data-driven websites with this as my data handler, and I'm positive that it's shaved hours off my development time (I used to do it the hard way years ago, so believe me on this)

posted on 4/25/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Mark G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon A terrific product! There is a slight slight learning curve for amateurs that Kelly Ford's personal and community support systems virtually eliminate. Lot's of user submitted as well as demo application feature examples helped me to learn and more importantly produce results quickly. For the amateur it's a next stepDNN module develoment tool. For the professional it's a must have tool that allows rapid application design with a full feature set of options. Judging by the frequent feature/version updates it is apparent that Kelly Ford is committed to enhancing this product up to and beyond your expectations.

posted on 4/24/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Titon H (9) says... 4 4.0

user icon While XMOD is a very good tool, it lacks support and people that can help you with specific requirements. I've been using XMOD since one of the earliest versions. It is very stable and reliable. It's great, but people need some help.

posted on 3/1/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
David L (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon If you create applications with tables beyond those in the core DNN framework, you need this module. It will save you dozens of hours of low-level coding, which just is not necessary when using XMod Pro 2. This is a well-designed module, and if much more of a development tool than a simple grid module. Support for stored procedures with DNN tokens as parameters allows development of secure applications rapidly. Two thumbs up AND 5 stars.

posted on 1/31/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
David G (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Wow! XMod Pro is the best choice for any serious and *rapid* database driven form and application development with DNN. I know: I paid for and tried at least 5 others. Result? Misery and delay. Wish I'd gone with XMod and XMod Pro first. XMod radiates quality from the modules and documentation to the peerless support. I'm not looking back - thanks XMod Pro!

posted on 1/29/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Buck A (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I have used Xmod since version 1. It has saved us thousands of dollars in application design costs and still continues to do so due to the fact that XMod and XMod Pro can both reside on the same DNN installation. I have now been working with XMP for six months and I have to admit that it is nothing short of fantastic. What a concept - creating world class applications that integrate with any database tables in your DNN installation without the need for compiling dll files. Customizations of our applications are a breeze and if you have knowledge of working with SQL databases there is no limit to what you can create with XMod Pro. The new control panel, built with jQuery, allows even the novice to build their own database tables, automatically generate forms and templates, and even has several theme options to enhance the look and feel of your custom applications. Both thumbs up to Kelly Ford for the creation of this product! Buck Anderson - DNNprofessor.com

posted on 1/27/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Eduardo B (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon XMOD 1.5 and after it 2.0 (I brought 1.5 the day before 2.0 was released) is a great piece of software, it really helps a lot creating custom views and forms. I was working with a competing product for a month and a half and couldn't do what I did in a couple of hours working with XMod Pro!! The documentation is clear, to the point, with examples easy to follow and the support from them is FAST!!! (I received answers @ 10:30 PM after posting a question @ 8:00, just amazing...)

posted on 1/26/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Greg B (10) says... 5 5.0

user icon Xmod Pro 2.0 has some really nice new features. The new admin interface and jquery ThemeRoller themes make building forms/apps much faster. DNNDEV is a very active developer - you can count on new releases with new features. Great support, documentation, and knowledgebase. Very active forum community. Several add-on developers adding new features too. Developer listens to the needs of clients.

posted on 1/26/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
John D (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I am fairly new to the DNN scene. I have been working to get a solution together for my client. They wanted an easy way to access their data. I tried a few different modules like some of the "grid" modules or dynamo forms apps but nothing really did the trick. Very tough to set up and not very flexible. Then I heard about Xmod on Twitter. Holy cow! Super easy and way more friendly then most. The wizard to pick a table in your database and create a template and form based on it was CAKE! I think the customer will be very pleased and I know that I can use this for many different projects. DNNDev... You ROCK! A in my mind.

posted on 1/25/2010
XMod Pro 4.7 - DNN's Most Powerful Form Builder since 2004
Derek G (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I have to say, I am impressed. I mean I have been working with XMod since v1. So I can easily say that I was concerned over moving to a whole NEW version. But WOW! This is exactly what all of my customers really wanted. Something that can connect to existing tables in SQL, a wizard to create base forms, quick and easy modifications to templates and forms, and best of all the ability to store data in my own SQL tables. Version 2 of XMP is even better. Much easier to work with than ever before. This is great. All of my customers are already happy with what they have seen. This is a true HOMERUN for DnnDev!

posted on 1/21/2010