Product Reviews

Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN's Reviews

4.79591836734694 4.8 (49 reviews)
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(5) says... 5 5.0

user icon We are very excited by the possibilities of this module - our first project with it just broke the surface of what I'm sure this module can do.

posted on 3/31/2017
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(6) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great product, great support.

posted on 3/7/2017
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Dylan T (5) says... 4 4.0

user icon Good platform, but documentation is not so great. Be prepared to spend a lot of time experimenting until you get it right. The subscription plans are costly compared to many other vendors, but you are getting a very usable system.

posted on 11/15/2016
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Jeany I (21) says... 4 4.0

user icon The form is excellent better than anything else our there. However I found the company is injecting their links in source mode to get better ranking for their site. This form has dropped our SEO ranking as it injects the link on every page of the site.

posted on 9/25/2016
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(7) says... 5 5.0

user icon Simply the most versitile form module. I haven't met the boundries yet. Great for webmasters, front end developers and developers. Seamless integration with other DNN Sharp modules. Great en fast support.

posted on 7/26/2016
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Christian V (20) says... 4 4.0

user icon Nice module and great support!!!

posted on 6/3/2016
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Don S (2) says... 1 1.0

user icon I purchased this product...installed it and immediately did not like it. I then, uninstalled it immediately and came to the DNN Store where I requested a refund because I do not intend to use this form...I have since returned to use an older different form module that I had and that worked for me. I have received two emails indicating there is a free limited time version I could have used for the Action Form and then, a second email indicating there were several nice new features in this form...however, I have heard no response to my request for a refund for a product I do not want. PLEASE review my request for a refund and please let me know what can be done to complete this request. Thank you. Don Steinberger (907) 355-8883 [email protected]

posted on 4/20/2016
DNN Sharp replied...
user icon Hello Don, We answered to your every message on DNN Store. Please find below my last message that you didn't reply: "To authorize a refund I need a justification. Allow me to kindly ask this question again: "Would you be kind to spot the sales information provided that didn't match with the product when you used it?"" ( http://store.dnnsoftware.com/help-center/help-desk/edit-ticket/ticketid/149738 ) The time limit for your request is 30 days since the purchase was made. We're not authorized by DNN Store to approve refunds after these 30 days. I'm sorry for this situation, we had good intentions with your case, but this is the procedure to approve a refund and you didn't answered back at all. At this moment we can only offset with a discount coupon code if you want to change your item with another DNN Sharp product. For this option you have 3 months to decide for another product and paying only the price difference for it. If there's anything else we can help you with, let us know!
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Mike R (32) says... 5 5.0

user icon This module and many others from dnn sharp have completely changed the way in which I approach every project. Once you get a basic understanding of what you can do with a few of their modules it's a game changer... Everything from basic solutions to very complex ones is possible using their tools. Keep up the great work and we'll keep buying them!

posted on 9/17/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
AF W (23) says... 5 5.0

user icon Hands down the best and easiest form builder for DNN

posted on 9/9/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Apeksha S (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon ReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

posted on 8/4/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
alex p (35) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action Form is a superb module it allows you so much customization options with a clean easy to understand UI. Additionally they have pre-built templates for all your usually forms such as: contact/login and even a complete employment application form. For anyone looking for a powerful and easy to use forms module this is the way to go.

posted on 6/26/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Steve M (20) says... 5 5.0

user icon It's our only tool for creating amazing forms for all projects. And it's backed up with consistent and superior support.

posted on 5/21/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(2) says... 4 4.0

user icon Action Forms is a powerful tool but it is a work in progress. I have encounter a few bugs along the way but the forum is pretty helpful with answering questions and fixing small bugs in a couple of days. I recommend using it instead of creating a form module yourself from scratch.

posted on 4/9/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Hans L (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action Form is a great and flexible module to create solid forms. I build a small CRM with this module so the possibilities are great. Big support!

posted on 4/1/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Anthony B (5) says... 5 5.0

user icon Good module - Confirm and Admin email styling - poor

posted on 3/18/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Maciek W (12) says... 5 5.0

user icon I love it. It provides very flexible configuration options. Endless features when it comes to the functionality.

posted on 2/18/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Hans L (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent module. I do create complete webapllications with it. Responsive!

posted on 1/30/2015
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
PROdnn S (25) says... 4 4.0

user icon Great potential with this module. There are some quirks with the Paypal integration, but through good support we were finally able to figure out a workaround.

posted on 11/18/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Built out a great deal of forms for a website relaunch in a fraction of the time custom forms would have taken. I would highly recommend this module to others.

posted on 11/17/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Hans L (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action Form is a great tool. I'm building a complete intranet with only using the modules from DNn Sharp. Great success! Great support and stable modules.

posted on 10/22/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
John K (21) says... 5 5.0

user icon By far the easiest responsive form I could find - easy to learn and use - my clients love this form.

posted on 9/11/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
(1) says... 5 5.0

user icon By far the best form out there. Very easy to use. Support team is fast and efficient as well!

posted on 8/22/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Lesia P (3) says... 4 4.0

user icon My clients enjoy working with this module. Easy to use and very useful.

posted on 7/22/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Hans L (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action Form is a great module for simple forms but also for create complete solutions! Works great and easy to learn. If you use it together with ActionGrid and with MyTokens you will get great online applications!

posted on 6/22/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Dave S (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is the best forms module I've used on DNN. It's easy to setup, it comes with predefined with some form templates, works well on mobile devices, and super easy to customize! The support is superb, I wouldn't build forms any other way!

posted on 6/11/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Michael T (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon This module is an absolutely needed for every DNN site. It has cool form layout and easy to use. Plus the support team from DNNSharp is outstanding. Awesome support staff.

posted on 3/19/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Matt W (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon I bought this product because it is quick and easy to set up. I have xmod pro and you can get this to do a similar job, but that involves a lot more messing around. Saved several hours with this product which I can invest in development of the site. Hence worth the investment. Support very helpful!

posted on 2/14/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Scott W (20) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great Module. This is the best forms module out there right now and it continues to get better and better....great support also. Bogdan at DNN Sharp is the man!

posted on 2/5/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Mike M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon ActionForm has become THE solution we use when we add forms to DNN web sites we build for my clients. It's easy and quick to use. Customer service is consistently immediate and accurate. When used in combination with DnnSharp's My Tokens ActionForm becomea a solution for many DNN scenarios. Mike McIntyre, aZ Software Developers, LLC

posted on 1/24/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Lorne S (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon We have been using the forms module for a number of our clients and have been very happy with the ease of use, functionality and prompt support. We wholeheartedly recommend this product.

posted on 1/17/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Dave S (11) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action Form really is the easiest form building that I've used for DNN. This module makes it really easy to design a responsive form that looks and functions great on mobile devices too. Hands down the best form module I've used for DNN. The support is great too!

posted on 1/8/2014
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Craig A (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon After trying out a couple of other Forms modules, I came across Action Form and was very surprised. The ease of use, the ability for customizations and the superior service from DNNSharp makes me give this module 2 thumbs up. The Customer Service alone would be a reason to purchase this module. Every question and custom scenario I had, Bogdan and team were more than happy to help get me straight. I would definitely recommend this Forms module to both beginner and advanced technical users.

posted on 11/27/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Paul M (2) says... 5 5.0

user icon Action-form has been, hands down, the best designed and easiest to use DNN product I have used. The UI is simple and easy to use, the product is powerful, and the support has been amazing!

posted on 11/18/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Marvin B (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I am Trying to Reinstall, because my W7 got virus, clean my computer an I am reinstalling al my softwares again. WHEN I trying to activate Action Form I receive a massage "Only permit one Activation" please help me to actiate Modle in dnn.

posted on 11/14/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Yosniel M (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Amazing module, awesome features. That's saved my life in complete a project on time record. The support on this is very professional and fastest. I would recommend this to anyone.

posted on 11/12/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Rob K (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon Module is extremely well designed (other, more expensive modules do not even compare) and the support is stellar. I had some issues with the module as I was evaluating it and the developer bent over backwards to find and fix the problem. And I hadn't even purchased it yet at that point.

posted on 10/25/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Sherry G (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a well organized product. The support for the product has been awesome. I highly recommend Action Form 3.1 to build forms. If your looking for a product that works and has great support this is it. Cheers, Sherry

posted on 10/4/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Jeff C (14) says... 5 5.0

user icon I purchased this form after struggling with another DNN form provider through a few different releases of DNN. This form is awesome and I mean awesome. It is simple, powerful and has incredible support. The documentation is just okay but did I mention the module itself and the support are awesome? I used this form to automate free trials for our website. The form captures the user info, creates their DNN user account, adds them to a TrialUsers role and then posts all of their form info to our Salesforce.com site. Note: I don't normally give five stars (or reviews at all) but It works great.

posted on 7/2/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Robrecht S (9) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great support! That is exactly what I want for a long term collaboration. We suggested several items and they kept on working with us to solve or explain them all.

posted on 5/14/2013
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Leonardo S (9) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excelent module to create forms. Lots of options and flexibility when creating the form and taking actions afterwards. I am using it with the Redirect Toolkit and it is a very powerful combination. Customer support is also fantastic. I highly recommend these products.

posted on 9/19/2012
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Emma T (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great module. Very simple to use and fantastic support. I would highly recommend it.

posted on 6/20/2012
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Peter P (1) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon We had been looking for a better way for our users to subscribe to various roles (as compared to the default DNN method), and were very happy with the features provided by Action Form. Setting up the module was easy. Our support questions were answered in time, and they even modified the module to add features to support our specific requirements. We plan to use Action Form My Tokens modules on more of our websites.

posted on 4/3/2012
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Teri B (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is a very well designed, professional looking module with an intuitive interface. We were able to set up a marketing campaign with relative ease which saved us a considerable amount of money. The business units have been pleased with the end results which is also very nice.

posted on 2/20/2012
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Leonardo S (9) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon This module does exactly what it promises in the description, it's easy to set up and very intuitive. In addition to that, customer support is outstanding. Bogdan responds promptly to every question and minor problems I encountered during installation. I also asked for some enhancements and he complied. I highly recommend this product.

posted on 11/8/2011
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Melissa D (25) says... 5 5.0

user icon This module works perfectly as advertised. It was easy to use, and when I did encounter a problem (through my own error), tech support was fast and friendly. Thank you.

posted on 10/20/2011
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Trent S (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon This is one of the best form builders I've ever used. The power, flexibility and simplicity reminds me of WuFOO forms. The support is excellent and I would recommend this module to anyone.

posted on 7/15/2011
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
David G (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon When we had a customer question about making some web form changes we looked at several options. What we liked most about this module is that it greatly simplified our web form builds. As an example, building a drop-down menu or radio button set was as easy as keying in the text elements into a single field. Quick, stylish and on the mark for ease of use and functionality. Another 5 out of 5 product delivery from Avatar.

posted on 7/15/2011
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Amanda B (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Good product and features. Responsive customer service. Easy to use. Integrates nicely.

posted on 5/6/2011
Action Form 3.8 - The Easiest and Most Flexible Form Builder for DNN
Oren R (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon I really like how this module is working and more important than that, I’m impressed with your quick support and response for debugging.

posted on 4/23/2011