Product Reviews

Dynamic Login 5.0's Reviews

4.76923076923077 4.77 (13 reviews)
Dynamic Login 5.0
Ricky J (13) says... 5 5.0

user icon If you need to extend the features of the standard DNN Login, I highly recommend Dynamic Login. In addition to all the features you get with this module, the support is top notch and quick to resolve any issues.

posted on 2/3/2016
Dynamic Login 5.0
Stephen N (18) says... 5 5.0

user icon I've been using this module for years, and it works exactly as advertised.

posted on 3/22/2012
Dynamic Login 5.0
Brett L (39) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon I contacted Chad to see what exactly the module could do and what I would need to purchase to get the same functionality as AdvancedLogin. He basically held my hand every step of the way since then. Even without having purchased the full module, he provided one to one support via email until we got everything setup and working correctly. When I asked about the dropdown login and noticed there was no trial he offered a refund if I couldn't get it to work the way I wanted. He helped me identify errors and possible solutions and always responded fast! I am extremely impressed with the products, and the support. I understand where every dollar in price difference goes!

posted on 2/5/2012
Dynamic Login 5.0
Greg J (4) says... 5 5.0

user icon The reasons I purchased this module: A trial version was available. Nice administrative interface. Good documentation. Most importantly - it works. I had tried other modules. One just plain didn't work when trying to redirect based on roles. Another other did not handle logins that first require a user to enter the verification code sent via email upon registering. How the heck do you try to sell a login module that can't account for a site wanting to use verified accounts? I started emailing others to ask that question (when a trial wasn't available) I found others that couldn't. In addition, when DataSprings sent a follow up to the download trial, I responded with a note letting them know I purchased this module and was very happy with it. It was then follow up with a thankyou and another person on staff offering some unsolicited tips that helped me with the site. Good support and a good product. Yes, it may cost more, but you get what you pay for here.

posted on 3/16/2011
Dynamic Login 5.0
Softbless S (3) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great module with great support!

posted on 10/28/2010
Dynamic Login 5.0
Sam O (4) says... 4 4.0

user icon Very nice. Works great for what we needed it for. Loaded with many nice features that I have not yet discovered. Self-help guides on datasprings.com is great.

posted on 6/30/2010
Dynamic Login 5.0
Michael K (10) says... 5 5.0

user icon Excellent, easy to use module with great tech support.

posted on 6/29/2010
Dynamic Login 5.0
William J (13) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Dynamic Login works great. Don't let the manual scare you. It's capable of some really neat logins, but it's fast and easy to setup basic login procedures on your DNN site. No kidding! Will Jeansonne

posted on 5/18/2010
Dynamic Login 5.0
Paul F (10) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Great support! Simple implementation! Well documented! Great product! Works as promised!

posted on 12/15/2009
Dynamic Login 5.0
Michael K (10) says... 5 5.0

user icon Just bought it and set it up. The documentation was great. I had it going in about 5 minutes. I mainly bought it because I wanted users to be able to login between 2 parent sites without re-registering and it worked perfectly with no hassle. Now I am going to make it look all pretty.

posted on 6/18/2009
Dynamic Login 5.0
Cape Fear Web M (25) says... 3 3.0

user icon Easy to install but not very intuitive to configure.

posted on 1/15/2009
Dynamic Login 5.0
Scott B (1) says... 5 5.0

user icon Great! I could not get the component to work properly. I put a request into Data Springs and they found the bug and fixed within 24 hours!

posted on 4/10/2008
Dynamic Login 5.0
Brian R (23) Visit Reviewers Website says... 5 5.0

user icon Solid module. If you want to have complete control of the login module then this is your answer. I strongly recommend getting the Dynamic Registration as well along with the Opt-In mod to have ultimate control of the process. The only downside is that you can't rename the username input label. This would be helpful in the event you use email addresses as a username. Minor issue but would help with the usability factor.

posted on 12/5/2007